Sponsors of Nuffield Farming Scholarships Trust

The continued success of the Nuffield Farming Scholarships award programme and its many achievements are dependent upon the generous and ongoing support of industry bodies, associations, individuals and charities.

Our grateful thanks go to all of our sponsors and supporters who regularly fund the awards or the many activities of the Trust.


Please click on the links below for more information about our sponsors.

 AHDB Beef & lamb

AHDB Cereals and Oilseeds

AHDB Horticulture

AHDB Potatoes


Alan and Anne Beckett Award

Aviagen: The Poultry Meat Group

BEMB Trust

Central Regions Farmers Trust (CRFT)

Cobb Europe - The Poultry Meat Group

Company of Merchants of the Staple of England

Dartington Cattle Breeding Trust

Elizabeth Creak Charitable Trust/ Clyde Higgs Scholarship

Frank Parkinson Agricultural Trust

Hereford Cattle Society


Hubbard Breeders: The Poultry Meat Group

John Oldacre Foundation

Malcolm Isaac Scholarship

McDonald's Restaurants

Mole Valley Farmers

NFU Mutual Charitable Trust

Phil Darke Memorial Scholarship

Richard Lawes Foundation


Royal Welsh Agricultural Society

Savills UK

South of England Agricultural Society

Studley College

The Food Chain Scholarship

The MacRobert Trust

The National Trust

The Royal Highland and Agricultural Society

The Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association

Thomas Henry Foundation

Three Counties Agricultural Society

Trehane Trust

Worshipful Company of Butchers

Worshipful Company of Farmers

Worshipful Company of Fruiterers

Worshipful Company of Gardeners

Yorkshire Agricultural Society

Young Nuffield (Bob Matson) Award


If you would like to find out more about sponsorship opportunities please contact the Director of Nuffield Farming Scholarships Trust, Mike Vacher, director@nuffieldscholar.org or 01460 234012.

HRH The Duke of Gloucester, Karen Mercer from The Worhipful Company of Farmers and Peter Garbutt from McDonalds Restaurants Ltd present Jonathan Gill, 2018 NSch, with his Nuffield Farming SCholarship tie. 

HRH The Duke of Gloucester and Wynne Jones NSch, from The Trehane Trust presenting Alexa Parker, 2018 NSch, with her Nuffled Farming Scholarship Brooch.

Peter Wiggins-Davies presenting flowers to Anne Beckett Hon Nsch, from The Alan & Anne Beckett Award.